AFCA Support PFS
Home About PFS School Life Admissions Parents / Alumni
=

Welcome


2008 - 2009 CALENDAR

Download the 2008 / 2009 Calendar in PDF format

Important 2008-2009 School Dates

Please make note of these dates

Welcome Back

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Orientation Day for New Families

Tuesday, August 26, 2008 6:00pm-7:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Open House for Students and Parents to visit classrooms

Tuesday, September 2, 2008 drop by anytime between 9am to 12p

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

First day of School

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

APP sponsored Ice Cream Social

Friday, September 5, 2008 at 3:30pm ~ front lawn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to School Night (PS - GS) 7:00pm-9:00pm

Thursday, September 11, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to School Night (1st - 7th grades) 7:00pm-9:00pm

Thursday, September 18, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InService Days--School is closed (unless otherwise noted)

Friday, October 10, 2008

Wednesday, November 26, 2008 (school closes at 12:30pm)

Friday, January 16, 2009

Friday, March 27, 2009 (school closes at 12:30pm)

Friday, May 22, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Parent Teacher Conferences--School is closed AFCA available at scheduled conference time only

AFCA is available at scheduled conference time only

Every child is expected to have at least one parent in attendance at Parent Teacher Conferences.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday and Friday, December 11 & 12, 2008

Thursday and Friday, June 4 & 5, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

School Breaks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Break--Optional Workshop Available

October 20 - 24, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holiday Break--School is closed

December 22, 2008 - January 2, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Winter Break--Optional Workshop Available

February 17 - 20, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Break--School is closed

April 20 - 24, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All School General Meeting 7:00pm-8:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday, December 15, 2008

Monday, June 15, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wines of France, Wine Tasting 5:00pm-8:00pm

Saturday, November 1, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grandparents Day 10:00am-12:30pm

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A French Affair

Saturday, March 14, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

En Plein Air Market 10:00am-5:00pm

Saturday, May 9, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

End of the Year Program 6:00pm-8:00pm

Friday, June 12, 2009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Day of School // End of the Year Picnic

**School Closes at 3:00pm**

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

 

 

 
   
© September 2005, ®French American School of the Pacific Northwest dba
The Portland French School, 6318 SW Corbett Av, Portland Oregon 97239  Tel: 503-452-4160     Fax: 503-452-3890